Seventh-Day Adventist Church


Executive Committee


1. Duties -- Between meetings of the Union Constituency, the executive committee has administrative power to act on behalf of the constituency. The executive committee appoints union leaders and committees, fills vacancies, grants and withdraws credentials and licenses, and transacts such executive business as is in harmony with union, division and general conference policy. The Pacific Union Executive Committee meets four times each year.

2. Membership -- Some people are members of the executive committee automatically because they have been elected to certain positions of leadership in the union. These positions include the four union officers, local conference presidents, union education director, union ethnic ministry coordinators, president of Pacific Press Publishing Association and president of Adventist Health. In addition, careful attention is given to making sure the committee includes ethnic, gender, geographic and lay/pastor balance. Current membership:
Arizona Conference
Tony Anobile
Norma Sanchez
Charles White 

Central California

Curlie Carlisle
Delinda Hamilton
Alex Jayme
Ken Lockwood
Jerry Page 
Ariel Torres 

Hawaii Conference
Ellie Kaanaana 
Walt Nelson
Ralph Watts, lll
Naomi Yamashiro 

Nevada-Utah Conference
Larry Unterseher 
David Velasquez 

Northern California
Larry Innocent
Mary Jo Lauderdale 
Evva Martinez
David Osborne 
Jim Pedersen
J Kendall Guy

Southeastern California
Angelina Camacho 
Christi Oberg 
Albert Pardede
Gerald Pennick 
Donna Richards
Bruce Powers

Southern California
Vi Bokermann
Larry Caviness
Rockne Dahl 
Charles Dolcey
Javier Elenes 
Rachel Tom

Bob Carmen (Adventist Health)
Dale Galusha (Pacific Press)
Randal Wisbey (La Sierra University)
Richard Osborn (Pacific Union College)

Union Officers/Personnel
George Atiga
Ted Benson
Kelly Bock
Ricardo Graham

Bobby Mitchell
Bradford Newton
Jorge Soria
Arnold Trujillo